Suspension, Handling, and Brakes Talk about Struts/springs, coilovers, anti-swaybars, strut bars, steering, Pads, fluid, lines, rotors, calipers, boosters, and anything that is brake and suspension related.

Your alignment... looking to set mine up for agressive street and light track days.

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2006, 11:59 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: 2005 Black WRX STI
Your alignment... looking to set mine up for agressive street and light track days.

Hi all,

I am going to have my alignment done after installing new control arms from Perrin as well as Perrin's PSRS (Positive Stearing Response System) and was wondering how you all recomend the alignment settings.

Here is my plan:

Camber in front: -1.5
Camber in Rear: -1.2

Toe front: 0
Toe rear: 0

Just wondering what you all have...
Old 01-23-2006, 08:20 PM

those are probably ok, I have an 04 sti and I run 1 degree in the front w/ no toe and the back straight up. I have done this for a compromise b/t track day and tread wear. having all your settings neg'd out will not allow you to rotate your tires and wear them out evenly. I actually have the stockers for track days and run some enkies black rims w/ slightly taller 50 series rubber for day to day driving. If you are real aggressive all to time maybe neg'd out is for you but at the track you really need race compound tires to use the camber and heat your tires evenly. fyi
Old 01-24-2006, 07:47 AM

Car Info: 05 H2 SUT, 45 GPW, 10 Murano, 13 Boss 302
On the flip side of what Doug posted is my setup:

-2.5 camber up front, -1.7 in the rear, 0 toe all the way around.

I run R compounds on the track and an agressive street tire (Azensi RT615's). My STi is not a daily driver so I'm not as concerned about tire wear.

If you're looking for a compromise, then the settings you posted should work. I would go with -1.0 in the rear though (and you may not be able to get more than that anyway depending on your suspension setup).
Old 01-24-2006, 02:59 PM
VIP Member