Suspension, Handling, and Brakes Talk about Struts/springs, coilovers, anti-swaybars, strut bars, steering, Pads, fluid, lines, rotors, calipers, boosters, and anything that is brake and suspension related.

best coilover system?

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2005, 05:04 PM

Car Info: black 05 sti
Question best coilover system?

I'm looking upgrading my suspension on my 2005 sti. I was looking at the cusco zero2r's.....any other things that might be similar or compete with these....maybe cheaper? or in that range? i'm a daily driver bout interested in autoX....so i would like a good suspension. I was looking at the tein flex, but a guy told me that his friend just got the zero 2r's in and had the sway bars for the understeer. he took nearly an average of 5 secs on his track time?
maybe he got better....or maybe his suspension helped? if you know anything about suspension or inputs...please post.

thanks
Old 09-21-2005, 05:16 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: Legacy GT
The Zero2R is supposed to be very nice. KW is also good, but I heard a rumor that their US Distribuiter just stopped being a KW Distribuiter.

The flex's are cheaper, and are more of a compromise track + daily driver setup weighted towards the daily driver side of things. The Zero2r and the KW are definitely more track oriented, though their daily driving comforts aren't sacraficed too much.
Old 09-21-2005, 05:17 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: rx8
i would think a lot of it comes down to the tires, but there are a ton of options in that price range: tein, zeal, HKS, JIC, whiteline, KW.
Old 09-22-2005, 04:03 PM

Car Info: black 05 sti

Originally Posted by laoba
i would think a lot of it comes down to the tires, but there are a ton of options in that price range: tein, zeal, HKS, JIC, whiteline, KW.
what tire and coilover combo then? where can i get zeal? are they better than zero 2r's...i just heard zero 2r's are suppose to be one of the best.
Old 09-22-2005, 08:52 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: .