Sacramento & Reno
Sponsored by:

FXT no bueno

Old 11-18-2012, 01:10 PM

Car Info: *RIP* 05 Forester XT Limited
FXT no bueno

Won't be sporting a Subi for a while, sh*t went bad yesterday
FXT no bueno-img_20121117_164416.jpg FXT no bueno-img_20121117_165502.jpg
I'm no expert so we'll have to wait for the pro's, but, I'm curious how the frame looks, there are different sized gaps on door/fender lines, f'n sucks. I had just left the dealership where they replaced an o-ring, did my oil change, and rotated the tires. If they didn't over-inflate the tires, then I'm at a loss as to how this happened.

Going with the flow of traffic on the South Bus 80 - West I-50 interchange (coming from Maita Subaru going home to Davis) the car got light, swung out, then gripped and whipped around the opposite direction into the guard rail, front then rear, ended up facing the right direction, car pieces strewn for a few hundred feet. Both impacts were primarily on the driver side. Ground was wet, but hadn't rained for a few minutes, so it wasn't hydroplaning due to to excess of water. All 4 tires were in good shape w/ 4/32" tread, which means they need to be replaced soon but aren't in the unsafe zone yet (per the dealer). I was going w/ the flow at or below the posted "50mph" for the interchange. The fact that I wasn't hot rodding or doing something blatantly stupid is part of why this is bothering me so much.

CHP took about 15 minutes to get there to push me to the 16th St exit, the car wouldn't start, starter would engage but couldn't turn, so something mechanical is fubared as well.

So if anyone got stuck in traffic there yesterday, sorry, that was me.
Old 11-18-2012, 01:37 PM

Car Info: 2005 STI (sold), 2013 STI, 2014 BURRZ