Engine/Power - non turbo (All non turbo Imprezas) Who needs a turbo when you have 2500cc? Cams, intakes, exhausts, etc. The 2.2L and 1.8L Subies are cool too.

Questions about performance upgrades?

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2013, 06:17 PM

Car Info: 2007 subaru impreza 2.5i
Questions about performance upgrades?

I'm new to the subaru world. I have an 2007 subaru impreza 2.5i and want to do some upgrades. But don't know where to start... I have heard doing suspension upgrades to make it lighter. But what I would like to do is an exhaust, cai, and chip it. I don't want to lose horsepower or back pressure so what exhaust would be good? What size? I want a nice tone. Not ricey, but a solid tone. What cai? Will I need it tuned after? And what do I do for suspension completely. Any help would be greAt!
Old 06-05-2013, 10:06 AM

Car Info: 2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i
Originally Posted by Subi2.5i
I'm new to the subaru world. I have an 2007 subaru impreza 2.5i and want to do some upgrades. But don't know where to start... I have heard doing suspension upgrades to make it lighter. But what I would like to do is an exhaust, cai, and chip it. I don't want to lose horsepower or back pressure so what exhaust would be good? What size? I want a nice tone. Not ricey, but a solid tone. What cai? Will I need it tuned after? And what do I do for suspension completely. Any help would be greAt!