Newbie & FAQ New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the I-Club group. FAQs will also be answered in here.

2003 wrx wagon needs help

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2013, 10:57 PM

Car Info: 2002 wrx wagon
2003 wrx wagon needs help

Aloha
I'm new to the subaru world so please bare with me. I own a 2003 wrx wagon with a few issues. I bought it about six months ago and absolutely fell in love with driving it. She came completely stock except for a junk JDM Td05h 16g turbo. When I had purchased the car it ran good and didn't seem to have any issues but was throwing misfire codes in all 4 cylinders and 02 sensor codes Since i purchased the car i have Installed a turbo back exhaust, K&N intake, STi Injectors, STi tmic, walbro fuel pump, new coil packs, new fuel Filter, new spark plugs, new air filter, new o2 sensor, COBB ap. I have done a compression check too and everything looks good. I'm almost positive the vacuum lines that control the boost levels aren't installed properly. I'm looking for someone that could possibly take a peek at my car and or teach me a few things about it Like I said the car runs good but I know it could run better. I'm new to this, but I love wrenching and I love fixing/modding my own stuff. Please help. thank you!
Old 11-15-2013, 08:09 AM

I thought that I would have at least 1 reply to my post when I woke up this morning. Almost 50 views but no replies. Did I post in the right section?
Old 11-15-2013, 02:16 PM

Car Info: 1999 2.5rs
People don't reply very often on this forum idk why. There's only a few lines that control boost levels and you can trace them from your boost controller that's attached to the bay near your passenger side strut. Check all the line attached to the BC as well as the line attached to your wastegate actuator, and once all is checked it wouldn't hurt to run a boost leak test.
Old 11-15-2013, 06:10 PM

Originally Posted by rsmanny