Engine Management Cobb AccessPort, EcuTek, TEC, Motec, Link, and others. The ins and outs of high-performance engine tuning.

Wideband ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2006, 07:08 AM

Car Info: 2004 Subaru STi in WRB
Wideband ?

So I have been looking at Wideband O2 sensors so that I can actually use my TurboXS and tune my car. I have been looking at Innovations Tunings LC-1, not the LM-1, and I had a couple of questions. The main one is in the descriptions I can find on the LM-1 is states that "you don't need a computer to view readouts" this spurs my main question... If I already have a laptop with a lot of UTEC stuff installed, would I be able to view the AFR readout on my comp and when it was unplugged only the ECU would know about whether it's running rich or lean? My other question is this. So I see a lot of people recommending these rediculously expensive Wideband sensors and they are WAY out of my price range, but then I find people who tune for a living telling people to get this kit that's only a 200 dollar kit. Is something wrong with it? Is it very cheaply made? Does it not read correctly? And lastly I suppose, what would you guys recommend for a wideband, keeping in mind that budget is a pretty large factor? I want the best bang for my buck!!!
Thanks for any help
Matt
Old 12-14-2006, 03:51 PM
9 to 5 mod

Car Info: 03 Impreza WRX
you get what you pay for

and i wouldnt want to get my AF ratios with a hunk of crap

and your questions are confusing i dont know what you are talking about

you cant use the lc1 and utec at the same time
they are sieriel port

you cant long and tune and log on the fly

you need the lm1 for that

i hope that helps but put in paragraphs next time and number your questions its hard to under stand
Old 12-14-2006, 04:44 PM

Car Info: BMW 335i/ E90
With Lc-1 you need a computer. But you can but the optional gauge. LC-1 is mostly use for data loggin. Like for running Cobbs street tuner or UTEC.
Old 12-17-2006, 08:19 PM