So as some may know already... advice needed! NOT VEHICLE ORIENTED

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2010, 05:02 AM

Car Info: 03/05/06 WRX with some STI parts :- P
So as some may know already... advice needed! NOT VEHICLE ORIENTED

well this wont pertain to all but if anyone has insight let me know!

ok so here is the lowdown... so i am now an AFROTC cadet with Det 035 out of Fresno State. and well im having some issues deciding how to go about things within my career within the detachment and eventually the Air Force. I am a proud cadet and love everything that the det has to offer. however i am not sure whether or not hings are going to work out the way i want them to... im going for a pilot slot which is very competitive field! im busting a$$ and doing the best i can... but my major is in aerospace engineering... so i am afraid that even if i get the scores needed to get my pilot spot i will not be able to because the AF will want me as an engineer.

so here are my options that i have come up with...

1)change my major to an easier major that i really am not fond of but will nearly guarantee my success in school.

2) just wait and see what happens within my time here at the det and hoe thy let me have my pilot spot.

3)slightly slack off drop my GPA on purpose so i am not a prime candidate for their engineering programs...

if you have any other thoughts or options for me or any insight on the matter that would be great help and i will love you forever... figuratively speaking...

TIA
Trev
C/3C FECHNER TREVOR
Old 10-21-2010, 05:42 AM

Car Info: Evo X GSR, F250 Powerstroke Diesel