Alliance Credit Union worst loan company ever!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2008, 01:13 PM

Car Info: Black 2006 STI
Alliance Credit Union worst loan company ever!!!

Worst service ever!!!!! They act very cocky and won't let me get a loan for my car payment even though we have perfect credit. I want everyone to know this so they don't recieve business. I will tell everyone I know not to go through them. Worst service I have EVER recieved. I am a fellow college student trying to go to school and get somewhere in life, but without a car getting to school and back especially night classes is really frustrating!! Mark there Loan Manager is a joke!! Can't believe they are still in business...
Old 09-17-2008, 01:21 PM

Car Info: The Latest From WayneTech.
Alliance and Commonwealth Central CU are notoriously poorly managed and I have seen their lending portfolios, and they reflect upon that.

I would also advise those with accounts at Washington Mutual to get ready for either a buy-out (most likely by JP Chase Morgan or Citi Group) or Chapter-11.

The financial market right now is shaping up to have a face off between Wells Fargo and Bank of America for commercial banks/thrifts.

Be forewarned.
Old 09-17-2008, 01:39 PM
Former Vendor

Car Info: Evo X
I have had good experience with Valley Credit Union in San Jose as well as Bay Federal Credit Union down in Santa Cruz.
Old 09-17-2008, 01:43 PM

Originally Posted by DetailAddict
I have had good experience with Valley Credit Union in San Jose as well as Bay Federal Credit Union down in Santa Cruz.
Yet another poorly managed Credit Union - their CEO resigned amid inter-office scandal from what I have gleaned.

And they are now under conservatorship with the NCUA: