Suspension, Handling, and Brakes Talk about Struts/springs, coilovers, anti-swaybars, strut bars, steering, Pads, fluid, lines, rotors, calipers, boosters, and anything that is brake and suspension related.

Stance coilovers

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2012, 02:27 PM

Car Info: 04 WRX STI
Stance coilovers

Hey guys! im new to the coilover game and have read too many reviews to decide which would be the right fit. Reason why im getting a set is because i want a lower but stiffer ride that handles well. Any feedback about these would be appreciated!

Super Sport
Old 11-16-2012, 02:29 PM
Technical Know-It-All

Car Info: '02 WRX + '15 WRX
What is your budget, do you do any winter driving, and what type of racing do you do?
Old 11-16-2012, 03:12 PM

Originally Posted by Brfatal
What is your budget, do you do any winter driving, and what type of racing do you do?
Budget: 1500-1750
Winter Driving: yes
Racing: not really

Gonna be mainly used for DD purposes!
Old 11-16-2012, 03:37 PM

Car Info: '11 STI
Originally Posted by MAC_DREW
Budget: 1500-1750
Winter Driving: yes
Racing: not really

Gonna be mainly used for DD purposes!
Shocks: tokico dspecs or konis,
Strut Mounts: group-n mounts
Springs: rce yellow or black springs
Old 11-16-2012, 04:06 PM
Chicks dig me. April Fool's!

Car Info: 1997 Impreza, 2014 BRZ
If your budget is in the $1750 range, should look into the KW Variant 3's. It's a bit more, but might be worth your while.

From my experience, the Stance coilovers are a great set-up, however, it is my opinion that they are geared toward the racer that is on a budget. I own a set. The set-up in my opinion is very aggressive for the street. Very responsive set-up, lots of turning response, feel in steering wheel. However... ride quality isn't all that great. It's something that your wife, gf, mom, dad, etc. are going to complain about.