2007 Impreza HOOD SWAP

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2007, 02:02 PM

Car Info: 07 Impreza 2.5i SE Sedan
2007 Impreza HOOD SWAP

OK, I posted a previous thread:

Alright, this is my first post on this forum. I recently traded in a 2005 Mustang for a 2007 2.5i SE sedan. Loving it so far, although I did take a hit on horsepower and torque. But the handling makes up for it. I am new to this thread but not new to modding. I had done a decent amount of work on the stang. However, with rear wheel drive and an open differential, I just didn't have much confidence in handling here in the hills of KY especially during snow season (could have upgraded to posi-trac, but I prefer the route I went). Now on to my question: I have been searching all over the net for a source of where to buy an OEM (painted if possible but not mandatory) 07 WRX hood with hood scoop. I am finding it fairly difficult to find parts for this new car, it was so much easier (and cheaper) with the stang. I realize that the dealer is a source, but I know I would get @$$ raped if I bought it from them. With the stang I was able to find numerous "takeoff" sites where I could get OEM GT parts to slap on, but no such luck so far with the suby. Does anyone know where I could attain an OEM 07 WRX hood w/ scoop? Thanks in advance. (I know you may be asking, "why are you putting a scoop on an N/A car without an intercooler?" Well, I just like the look of it. My power days are over. Power just doesn't mean that much to me anymore. I found that the times that I could actually use it were far and few between, so most of the time it just went to waste and cost me MPG. So, I will be doing some basic mods to this car, mainly suspension, get it to look how I like it and that's about it. Afterall, I've seen plently of Mustangs with hood scoops and they are N/A, and no one gives them any crap. It just looks nice).