New to Island (Oahu) and Need Help Please

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2011, 09:51 PM

Car Info: 2006 Subaru Impreza WRX STi - Aspen White
New to Island (Oahu) and Need Help Please

First I would like to say hello everyone. Been on Oahu for a couple of months and love it here!

I really could use some assistance. I have an '06 Subaru STi and I am pretty sure I have a spun rod bearing. The problem I am having is that I am quite new to the island and do not know any reputable shops to take it to for repairs. I called the Subaru dealership near Pearl Harbor and the guy told me it would cost in the area of about $8000.00 to fix. That is outrageous in my opinion. I can get the parts required for the fix. Just need a shop to put the parts in. I appreciate any input you might have on the situation.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and take care!
Old 09-12-2011, 10:51 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: Seishin-teki kyōkō/Intonjutsu/Shinobi-ir
Originally Posted by sean06scooby
First I would like to say hello everyone. Been on Oahu for a couple of months and love it here!

I really could use some assistance. I have an '06 Subaru STi and I am pretty sure I have a spun rod bearing. The problem I am having is that I am quite new to the island and do not know any reputable shops to take it to for repairs. I called the Subaru dealership near Pearl Harbor and the guy told me it would cost in the area of about $8000.00 to fix. That is outrageous in my opinion. I can get the parts required for the fix. Just need a shop to put the parts in. I appreciate any input you might have on the situation.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and take care!