Engine/Power - non turbo (All non turbo Imprezas) Who needs a turbo when you have 2500cc? Cams, intakes, exhausts, etc. The 2.2L and 1.8L Subies are cool too.

Borla Headers & Stromung Axleback....WHERE?

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2008, 10:58 PM

Car Info: 2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS
Need help finding Borla Headers & Stromung exhaust!!!

where can i find borla UEL headers and a stromung axleback or catback exhaust for my 05 impreza 2.5 RS. Ive been searching around and just cant seem to find any place that has them online...maybe im just not looking hard enough..

also whats the difference between the stromung axleback and stromung catback exhaust? and does single or dual tip matter? ive heard that the axleback brings out more of the boxer sound...maybe im wrong..

sorry im a newbie, any info would be great and help a lot!

UPDATE: WHERE DO I FIND STROMUNG CAT BACK EXHAUST AND BORLA UEL HEADERS?!?

Last edited by subie23; 10-12-2008 at 09:57 PM.
Old 09-30-2008, 07:02 PM

any help?!? anything!!?
Old 09-30-2008, 08:34 PM
I survived the Mod Challenge and all I got was this lousy title

Car Info: ...zeh car drives you!
Try these...Between these I have been able to find anything and everything for my WRX and at least to me would also be great places for your RS. However, do keep in mind that non-turbo Subarus (unfortunately) have really really poor aftermarket support. Some things it might be possible no one ever tried making simply because there was never any great demand...

http://www.renickmotorsports.com/oscommerce/catalog/

http://www.rallysportdirect.com/shop...7ca1e200e19e39

http://www.oakos.com/

http://importimageonline.com/imagepr...b7f8eede1492e4

http://www.fastwrx.com/
Old 09-30-2008, 08:45 PM

thanks for the help on the websites!