Engine/Power - non turbo (All non turbo Imprezas) Who needs a turbo when you have 2500cc? Cams, intakes, exhausts, etc. The 2.2L and 1.8L Subies are cool too.

2.5i questions?

Old 11-03-2008, 11:10 PM

Car Info: 2006 subaru impreza
2.5i questions?

alright guys im new to the subaru world ( i mean completely new) i have a 2006 2.5i impreza N/A 5 spd and i was wondering if the 2006 wrx is the same exact same engine besides the turbo and all the extra stuff that has in it?

i want to buy aftermarket injen cold air intake for a start, but seems like everything says wrx or sti for the 2006 and thats why im asking because it would suck if i buy it and wont fit on my impreza please please please help me would appreciate it very much!!!! thank you guys for the support and sorry for this dumb question
Old 11-04-2008, 12:42 AM

Car Info: '15 LE STI, '06 WRX White Wheeled Wagon, '06 B9
Yeah I dont think the 2.5i supports the same as the turbo models. another difference is you are SOHC where as the wrx/sti are DOHC. I also was looking at pics of the engine bay setup and they are every different from what i can see. Look at the intake setup. I would probably do some reasearch and find the right products for your car. I am sure SPT make ssoemthing for yoru car. I will see what I can find and I will let you know

where as the wrx/sti is such

so as far as intakes go it looks liek you might have to get something more specific to yoru model. your intake is in a way diff setup than turbo model.

exhaust may be the same but that may be diff too since exhaust branches out from a down pipe for turbo models and yours most likely comes from the exhaust manifolds.

I believe my info is correct but i could be wrong as I am not very familiar with non-turbo platforms. Hope this helps a bit.

Last edited by Irish_car_B0mb; 11-04-2008 at 12:50 AM.
Old 11-04-2008, 01:31 AM

here this should help you.

intake

http://www.vividracing.com/catalog/i...5-p-19054.html

exhaust