the ticket thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2008, 03:06 PM

Car Info: nothing
the ticket thread

so i still have yet to get a ticket. I've been driving for about 5 years(i'm 20 years old, 21 feb 8th woo woo!)

Story 1 - YESTERDAY I was doing "43" in a "25" according to the cop that pulled me over. He was coming from the over side of the road and flipped around once he passed me, so when he pulled me over he asked for my info and everything and told me i was doing 43 in a 25, pretty much he let me go WITHOUT a ticket :RockOn - not mine:

Story 2 - back in 2006 i did an illegal u-turn and a cop let me go without a ticket also.

so what are your guys's ticket/ticketless/cop stories? Anyone else ticketless like me?
Old 01-16-2008, 03:18 PM

Car Info: '05 OBP WRX
i'm 19 and have 2 tickets, both before i turned 18 and both off my record. had to do driving probation for one ticket i got (following to closely...) other was a non-moving violation, i'm lucky with cops
Old 01-16-2008, 03:38 PM

I had been driving for 20 years before I got my first ticket. It was for 75mph on I-280, which I was doing, but I thought it was a little harsh given that it was at 11pm and the road was empty.

I got let off maybe 5 or 6 times in the UK - each time they said I was being a little too enthusiastic, but they'd let it go. Having said that, I never drove aggresively or inappropriately fast for the conditions, so I think that's why I got let off so many times.
Old 01-16-2008, 03:47 PM

Car Info: www.pinoymamba.tumblr.com
Been driving since 16.5 now 22 and no tickets nor accidents. Knock on wood.
Old 01-16-2008, 03:48 PM

Car Info: '02 PSM WRX
Originally Posted by 03_Impreza_Al
Been driving since 16.5 now 22 and no tickets nor accidents. Knock on wood.
you're lucky with the accidents. I've been involved in multiple, all none being my fault. Not to mention having to park in a dorm parking lot *sigh*