Tattoo Question

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2008, 04:04 PM
Underpants Gnome

Car Info: 1.4 Ford Fiesta
Tattoo Question

Hello all,

Well I am asking tattoo questions here because if I remember correctly, there are a lot of guys on this site who have tattoos and know of good parlors in the Northern California area.

Basically I have a concept, the fight between good and evil, that I want on my arm and shoulder. problem is that I am a terrible artist, and I have not seen any images that come close to looking like what I want.

So, would it be out of the ordinary for me to contract a tattoo artist to draw up my ideas long before getting it done, and have him email or snail mail his drawings to me?

What makes this even more confusing is the fact that I live in England. My reasons for wanting it done in or around Northern California is that I have family in the area, so it would be easy to get it done during a vacation, as well as the fact that the current exchange rate would make it much cheaper to have done in the States, albeit much more inconvenient.

I know nothing about tattoos, so I was hoping to get a very rough idea on how much it will cost me. The tattoo will extend from my elbow area up to my shoulder or neck, will not have any colour, and will be all outlines, with practically no filling in.

I appreciate any help!! I didnt know where else to ask!

James
Old 01-20-2008, 04:14 PM

Car Info: '08 cadillac cts
I go to www.garageinkstudios.com, Rob Struven.