Dad's car got stolen at Dublin BART

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2008, 05:16 PM

Car Info: GT35R, Meth
Dad's car got stolen at Dublin BART

Man my dad's '94 525i got stolen at the bart station while he was at work today - wtf? Anybody know if this is a common occurance?

I thought there was like BART police patroling, yet I have heard so many vehicle related theft reports from BART. Never thought a whole car would get stolen though
Old 08-22-2008, 05:18 PM
rau
Something Custom

Car Info: You guys mad.
a 94 525i!? sorry to joke, but did they WANT a maintenance bill on their hands?
Old 08-22-2008, 05:18 PM

Car Info: 04 psm wrx sedan
stolen for sure? thats a random place to get a car stolen...
Old 08-22-2008, 05:29 PM
VIP Member

Car Info: 2005 wrx wagon
sorry to hear

they have security cameras at the hayward bart... i imagine the dublin bart is no different. i've been parking my car at the hayward bart for the last two years with no problems. i see the bart police patrolling the structure all the time.
Old 08-22-2008, 05:38 PM
General Pimpin'

Car Info: MY04 aspen wrx wagon.
BART security is a joke.

I had to stop someone from breaking in to my truck myself at hayward BART. Then it got nailed at Union City. Lost my brand new top of the line stereo, my custom pool stick and my cds.

Then my civic got gutted at Fremont BART.

I know for a FACT that there is a theft ring that runs the bart stations alternating stations on fridays. I'm surprised they're still at it.

I used to go between 3 bart stations and I'd see from 1 to 3 or more parking spots with glass in them every friday. My cars got popped on fridays both times.

I talked to more people than I can count on 2 hands that got their cars either broken in to or stolen on fridays.

what day is it today??? OH FRIDAY... what time did he get the call... Im gonna guess around 1:30pm.

Its ****ing horse**** that they haven't put this together. I stopped riding BART FOUR YEARS AGO!!!!!!!
Old 08-22-2008, 05:54 PM