i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource

i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource (https://www.i-club.com/forums/)
-   Subaru General (https://www.i-club.com/forums/subaru-general-30/)
-   -   07 wrx upgrades? (https://www.i-club.com/forums/subaru-general-30/07-wrx-upgrades-246381/)

rexman 201 11-16-2012 11:19 PM

07 wrx upgrades?

So here's the deal. I just bought a 07 wrx and all that has been done to it performance wise is a spt cold air intake... I am relatively new to the boxer engine. Basically what performance upgrades would be the best. I would like to be pushing right around 300 to 350 whp. Any dos and donts? I would just like a little feed back.

microwave 11-16-2012 11:36 PM

if its a SPT intake then most likely a short ram intake. you wont be hitting 300-350whp without way bigger turbo setups, not even with the vf39(unless tune with e85). do a full-turboback setup and a pro tune. will prolly net you 230whp safely..

DarkJuic3b0x 11-17-2012 12:56 AM

you can also slap on a **** ton of stickers and decals...kuz ya kno those things give you like +5 HP per situckerj!!!!

btw, im drunnk and I know it!!!!!!

Javirex23 11-17-2012 01:00 AM

07 nice! Get a full exhaust and a stg2 tune. Either Cobb or a tuner. The 2.5L is fun! I love mine enjoy it! For 300whp+ you'll need a turbo upgrade and supporting mods

rexman 201 11-17-2012 11:40 AM

What about a cobb accessport ? I have a buddy who I bought the subby from and he was telling me that a cobb accessport would be a good way to go then move towards a down pipe and so on? What's your guys thoughts on that ?

microwave 11-17-2012 12:41 PM

eh.. why dont you just go Open source. i got Stage 2 for the price of an access port. in the beginning i wanted an access port too, but went with open source instead. after 5 years im glad i didnt because i wouldve never used that thing. if you have a laptop, just buy a tactrix cable. almost the same thing..

Javirex23 11-17-2012 03:15 PM