i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource

i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource (https://www.i-club.com/forums/)
-   Engine/Power - EJ20T (pre-2006 WRX and JDM) (https://www.i-club.com/forums/engine-power-ej20t-pre-2006-wrx-jdm-60/)
-   -   Help Identifying hose? 2003 WRX (https://www.i-club.com/forums/engine-power-ej20t-pre-2006-wrx-jdm-60/help-identifying-hose-2003-wrx-267197/)

xthach_93 01-21-2016 01:17 AM

Help Identifying hose? 2003 WRX

1 Attachment(s)
[B]Can anyone identify what hose this is?[/B]
Picked up my WRX late last year, and started to do repairs as needed like timing service, tune up, etc, etc (Car was a mess). and then today as I was peaking around my turbo (replacing it soon too), I find a hose connected to the turbo inlet (Think that's what its called lol) that seems to be leaking.
While I'm a mechanic or sorts, I'm not actually an auto mechanic :doh:
I'm stuck when it comes to identifying parts/hoses in my engine compartment (Not really familiar with the boxer engine yet)
Can anyone tell me what hose this is? It's located right next to the IC and there's no hose clamps on it (do they come with clamps stock?)
Took this picture at night, so if needed I can take a clearer picture if it helps.
Thanks, any advice would be grateful.
[attach]209416[/attach]

i<3dirt 01-21-2016 08:05 AM

are you able to take a better pic from the front of the car?

xthach_93 01-21-2016 02:19 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Here's from an up top perspective

[attach]209414[/attach]
[attach]209415[/attach]

Evilo6rex 01-21-2016 08:33 PM

I'm pretty sure that hose goes from your turbo inlet pipe to your valve cover for ventilation.

xthach_93 01-21-2016 11:32 PM

[QUOTE=Evilo6rex;3626009]I'm pretty sure that hose goes from your turbo inlet pipe to your valve cover for ventilation.[/QUOTE]

Thanks guys, so it's a breather tube from inlet to crankcase.
Guessing my pcv valve is toasted (explains the oil seeping out?).