i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource

i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource (https://www.i-club.com/forums/)
-   Engine/Power - EJ20T (pre-2006 WRX and JDM) (https://www.i-club.com/forums/engine-power-ej20t-pre-2006-wrx-jdm-60/)
-   -   GT30R or VF34 (https://www.i-club.com/forums/engine-power-ej20t-pre-2006-wrx-jdm-60/gt30r-vf34-125142/)

HartgeM3Power 02-02-2006 07:54 PM

GT30R or VF34

Just like the title says...Which would the majority of you guys prefer the GT30R or VF34, both with the needed supporting mods. Im kinda new to all of this and would just like to get some feedback/opinions as to what some of you think. Major differences?? The car will be daily driven. Pros and cons??...Im considering upgrading the turbo within the next month, but not sure what to get and where to get it. Im in the Bay Area btw. Thanks

-Adam

Egan 02-03-2006 07:50 AM

[QUOTE=HartgeM3Power]Just like the title says...Which would the majority of you guys prefer the GT30R or VF34, both with the needed supporting mods. Im kinda new to all of this and would just like to get some feedback/opinions as to what some of you think. Major differences?? The car will be daily driven. Pros and cons??...Im considering upgrading the turbo within the next month, but not sure what to get and where to get it. Im in the Bay Area btw. Thanks

-Adam[/QUOTE]

What are your goals for the car? Are you going to track it or autox?

HartgeM3Power 02-03-2006 05:38 PM

[QUOTE=Egan]What are your goals for the car? Are you going to track it or autox?[/QUOTE]
i may track or autox the car a few times, i dont really plan on making this a full blown track or autox car tho cuz it is my daily driver..

mbquarts 02-03-2006 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=HartgeM3Power]i may track or autox the car a few times, i dont really plan on making this a full blown track or autox car tho cuz it is my daily driver..[/QUOTE]