i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource

i-Club - The Ultimate Subaru Resource (https://www.i-club.com/forums/)
-   Aftermarket Forced Induction - Turboed factory NA engines (https://www.i-club.com/forums/aftermarket-forced-induction-turboed-factory-na-engines-62/)
-   -   Awesome BOV for WRX (https://www.i-club.com/forums/aftermarket-forced-induction-turboed-factory-na-engines-62/awesome-bov-wrx-108083/)

rayray888 08-09-2005 07:15 AM

Awesome BOV for WRX

Hi,

Does anyone know a good aftermarket BOV for a 2005 WRX (NOT Sti)? I am new to the tuning industry and I wanted to get one which would produce an aweseome High-Pitch Whistle Sound out of my Turbo like the ones you hear in WRC cars (or in the Initial-D Series......that's if anyone has seen these episodes before)....

Thanks!!

Dice 08-09-2005 10:07 AM

hks ssqv...but dont get a bov, it will just mess ur car up and u wont gain any power infact you might lose some.

rayray888 08-09-2005 08:27 PM

I hear some may cause the Check Engine Light to come on...Is that what you are implying by saying "it will just mess ur car up ".........

MVWRX 08-09-2005 09:36 PM

In short, they cause the car's computer to think there's a different A/F ration than there actually is, which can cause some problems. If you search for 'BOV' I'm sure you'll find some threads with all the info about it.

Turbo86 08-09-2005 10:30 PM

if you must get an new bov get the hks ssq bov or the blitz ss bov.

but seriously if you don't have a bigger turbo, don't get a new bov.

blue blurr 08-11-2005 04:18 PM

If you want a Bov, get the HKs ssqv but really they do nothing for our cars, and sometimes even cause trouble with idle and running rich.

jpun1 08-12-2005 11:57 PM