View Full Version : Fake Kartboy Shifter Bushings


tom@kartboy
06-17-2004, 07:27 PM
Hello
Its been brought to my attention that there is a "company" GreenwoodMotorsports that is selling fake Kartboy Shifter bushings on ebay. He is claiming they are ours, using our photo and our wording. Real Kartboy bushings are cast( nice and shiny on the sides) and the outter face is machined.

This person has also tried and sold a few sets of these bushings here and several other message boards.

The bushings he is shipping to the customer are some poorly homemade garbage. I have a set at the shop and will take a few pictures to show the difference.

What i am asking is if you have purchased a set of these bushings under the pretence that they were ours. PLEASE email me the origional ebay confimration email and any other email you might have had with this person.

We are seaking legal action against this "company" and your help is needed.

We'll think of something to reward you with

Thanks for your time

Tom Deadrick
All Wheel Engineering,llc

tom@kartboy.com

bassplayrr
06-17-2004, 08:02 PM
Thanks for the info., and I hope you are successful with stopping these people. Good Luck!

-Chris

mrruins
06-17-2004, 10:00 PM
i remember the post about the i-club member purchasing the fakes on ebay...im glad you caught them and i hope they feel the wrath of kartboy...dam them and their faulty business

UK n00b
07-13-2004, 10:44 AM
Damn now people are ripping off a $30 part?

Good luck with your legal action against these tools Tom!

Egan
07-13-2004, 07:49 PM
Stickied for the time being and copied to the Vendor for Sale forum.

Imprezer
07-13-2004, 10:03 PM
Go get 'em Tom!

areg
07-14-2004, 10:42 PM
Tom,
Sorry to hear you guys are having to deal with such low lifes...

Areg

Keisatsu
08-14-2004, 11:34 PM
any updates?

akcel
08-27-2004, 02:51 PM
git em tom!

honkey3k
12-14-2004, 03:31 PM
Rewards! Damn... must find bastard and destroy!

*puts on halo 2 costume* " i need a weapon "